Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Event Search Results

Skip Navigation LinksHome / Events / Search Results
7 events matched your search
Mon 25 Jul
Grafton Learn-to-Swim: Session 2
Monday, July 25, 2016 until Friday, August 5, 2016
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Here is the Learn To Swim program dates at Grafton Lakes. Class size is limited to 30 for each time slot.

Session 2
July 25th – Aug 5th:
10:15 – 11am
5:00 – 5:45pm

Registration: Required
Fri 29 Jul
The Magic of Moths
Friday, July 29, 2016 08:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Elegant, enchanting, mysterious... Moths, like the darkness they live in, are often misunderstood. Though not all are as colorful as their daytime cousins, moths may still captivate you when you meet them up close, "eye to antennae," during this program. Join us in learning a bit more about the lives they lead, and the adaptations that make a moth so special. Program meets at the park office. There are no parking fees after 5pm but program fee is $2/person or $5/family. Please pre-register by calling 518-279-1155

Registration: Required
Sat 30 Jul
Jump, Slither & Swim: Amphibians Visit the Beach
Saturday, July 30, 2016 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Join Naturalist Jorel Spain and meet some of the local critters who call our ponds, rivers and wetlands home. These special animals require our care due to their sensitivity to the environment, but they are so well-camouflaged you may not have some of these animal ambassadors before! Free program meets at Program tent above beach.

Mon 08 Aug
Grafton Learn-to-Swim: Session 3
Monday, August 8, 2016 until Friday, August 19, 2016 10:15 AM - 11:00 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Here is the Learn To Swim program dates at Grafton Lakes. Class size is limited to 30 for each time slot.

Session 3
Aug 8th – Aug 19th:
10:15 - 11am

Registration: Required
Sun 14 Aug
Run for the Roses 5k, Nature Walk and Kids Fun Run
Sunday, August 14, 2016 08:00 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Nature Walk at 8am, 5k Race at 9am, and Kids Fun Run at 10am. Benefitting the Grafton Community Library. To register, visit https://runsignup.com/Race/NY/Grafton/GraftonRunfortheRoses5K

Registration: Required
Fri 19 Aug
Outdoor Tykes: Free Nature Program
Friday, August 19, 2016 10:00 AM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Hands-on, engaging play and learning in the forest and fields of Grafton. Please RSVP: 279-1155

Registration: Required
Fri 26 Aug
Last Star Watch of Summer
Friday, August 26, 2016 07:30 PM
Grafton Lakes State Park
(518) 279-1155

Calling all night owls to come explore the night sky with us! Join Albany Area Amateur Astronomers for a free tour of skies with telescopes provided. Cloudy skies may delay to Saturday, so call 953-0356 to confirm. Please use Winter Entrance and follow signs to program. Free!